The Interview Outfit

Earlier this month, we gave out outfits to anyone in New York or Northern New Jersey who needed a fresh outfit to wear to a job interview. 569 people picked out stunning ensembles and were able to walk into their interviews knowing they looked great. Were you one of them? Douglas was.

Douglas made our day by writing us an email about his experience. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did:

Good Morning, this is Douglas. I am writing you today to inform you that I have been on two interviews since I received that beautiful suit from your goodwill store. I want to thank you from the bottom of my heart. I also wanted to thank you for all the good that your company does around the U.S.A. Have a safe and happy holiday season.

If you have any stories to share about your interview or your Goodwill outfit, send them our way at goodwillnynj@gmail.com. And please, remember, it’s your support and donations that make events like this possible. When you give this holiday season, why not give a gift that gives back? Why not give some Goodwill?

Happy Holidays!

Leave a comment