Goodwill, Thrift & Vintage Finds: These Are a Few of My Favorite Things


stormaroundme1.jpg
David Morgan, Yes, David is Here

A Good Look Contributor

 


 

Good news, crafty readers: we’ll be featuring a weekly column by GoodwillNyNj Style Icon David Morgan all about secondhand fashion and DIY style. This week: those classic, comfy, all-time favorites. Enjoy!

 

My favorite sweater!

 

When I visited my parents a few months ago, they were in the process of getting rid of a lot of their old stuff. Of course, that stuff consisted of a lot of thrifted items (they are my parents, after all). One of the things they were preparing to throw away was this beautiful wool sweater, made by designer Henry Grethel.

 

I love this 80s and Scandinavian-inspired look.

 

This sweater is completely 80s, but it also reminds me of Scandinavia for some odd reason. Today I paired it with another 80s favorite: the pleated balloon pant. See how well thrift and vintage pieces play together? Autumnal 80’s mash-up perfection! These are probably my most-worn pant this season, as they are so comfortable and seem to just put me in a great mood. In fact, these pants have starred in another A Good Look post – that’s how much I love ’em.

 

A close up look at the sweater. Isn’t the print great?

 

I hope this fall season will be filled lots of apple-picking, roasted pumpkin seeds and great memories, especially with my favorite sweater – and new Goodwill finds just as classic and comfy as this one.

What’s your favorite piece of clothing this season? Please do share with us on Twitter or Facebook.

When you #ShopGoodwill , not only will you look good, you’ll feel good, too! Because your purchases support Goodwill’s programs and services. Head here to find GoodwillNYNJ store locations near you!

One thought on “Goodwill, Thrift & Vintage Finds: These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

Leave a Reply

