Everyday Pieces w/ @StylingStingy

By Al Green, stylingstingy.com

For my online brand Styling Stingy, I decided to go on a mini shopping spree for my spring inventory, just to see what I could find. The Goodwill within the city of Lumberton was a major hit. I found everything from straw hats, to silk robes, denim shorts, denim vests, and even body suits.

This Spring and Summer season is mainly about having fun, and trying new things while doing it. Which is exactly what I wanted to convey when finding new pieces. 

Unknown.jpeg

The good thing about the Goodwill is that you can find everyday pieces and reconstruct them into any which way possible. Just to make that piece even more unique for yourself. Which is what I did. I decided to take a $5 jean jacket, and make it cropped. While also doing that with a denim skirt as well. My brand is all about individuality and uniqueness, and the Goodwill allows me to accomplish that. 

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

After finding an array of pieces, I left the Goodwill and realized that I only spent a total of $40 for about 30 different pieces. Which was a major win for myself! I plan on doing an array of projects with these pieces and shoots as well. Just to continue to show my consumers that unique looks can, and will continue to be created from the Goodwill.

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 11.29.49 AM.png

Al Green was born and raised in the state of New Jersey. He currently owns and operates Styling Stingy. Through that, he sells thrifted & vintage pieces promoting a stingy lifestyle. When you #ShopGoodwill , not only will you look good, you’ll feel good, too! Head here to find GoodwillNYNJ store locations near you!

One thought on “Everyday Pieces w/ @StylingStingy

Leave a Reply

