Silk Transition w/@StylingStingy

By Al Green, stylingstingy.com

In my last post, I presented you guys with a lovely satin piece that I found at my local Goodwill. This go around, I found a silk two piece that I’m completely in love with! I feel as though two pieces are my go-to look, mainly because you have a complete outfit in a matter of seconds! You have a top and you also have a bottom, so there’s no need to look for anything else.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

With that being said, I picked up my silk two piece for $6 and loved it right when I tried it on. The color blocking on the pattern caught my eyes, as well as the tan coloring of the piece. 

I personally believe that tan colors are a necessity for the spring. I say that because, with the sun shining against your skin, it meshes very well with the tan coloring. Silk is also a very good fabric to wear in the spring because, when wearing the spring breeze easily transfers through out the piece as well. 

Unknown-2.jpeg

While at my recent pop-up shop, I decided to wear the two piece for my outfit of the day, and received so many compliments. Everyone loved how it looked against my skin, and how the color blocking detail looked as well. The two piece was constructed in a very cool way, and because of that people couldn’t fail to spark a conversation about it. 

Unknown-3.jpeg

With that being said, I am actually in the process of revamping my entire wardrobe for this spring season, as well as this coming summer season. I would like to find more silk pieces, as well as satin pieces & denim. I know it will definitely take sometime, but with the GoodWill, I know it can be done! 

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 11.29.49 AM.png

Al Green was born and raised in the state of New Jersey. He currently owns and operates Styling Stingy. Through that, he sells thrifted & vintage pieces promoting a stingy lifestyle. When you #ShopGoodwill , not only will you look good, you’ll feel good, too! Head here to find GoodwillNYNJ store locations near you!

One thought on “Silk Transition w/@StylingStingy

Leave a Reply

