Prom Looks Pt. 3 w/ @StylingStingy

By Al Green, stylingstingy.com

Once finding a prom date is off of the list, finding the right attire to wear is the next big step. Some guys choose their tuxedos a week before. But, girls are usually prepared month and months ahead. Constantly looking in magazines for the next big dress to buy, or a design to tell their designer. Which, by the way, could cost fortunes. This is why I am here today. To show female readers a fashionable alternative, that will also save them big bucks. 

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

As the years have gone by, times have also changed. Females have donned everything from the mermaid fitted dress to a two piece tuxedo. Androgyny has also become a major staple, as well doing/wearing less. Some feel like doing less is at the same time, doing just enough. Which was my mind state when I went to my local Goodwill with my friend, @Stylistainmind.

The local Goodwill that I found had two stunning prom looks, for a decent price. I found a two piece suit that gave me a Chanel vibe, and a blush flowing dress that was just as stunning. 

 

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

Processed with VSCO with s3 preset

In total, all that was spent was $40. Meaning that, each piece along cost only $20. That would have been the price for a pair of sparkling tights for prom, years ago. Looking through the Goodwill, I noticed that shopping for prom here was very do-able. All you needed was some patience and a good eye. Which is what you need to thrift in general. 

Processed with VSCO with s3 presetProcessed with VSCO with s3 presetProcessed with VSCO with s3 preset

I also decided to get some live footage of the two looks. Just so I could show viewers how good each piece moved, and also looked. Overall, I would definitely recommend the Goodwill to any and every female attendee that’s attending prom on a budget. The dress section happens to always be the biggest at any Goodwill  I attend. With that being said, you will more than likely at least find one look.

I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and I will be back next week with Part 4! See ya! 

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 11.29.49 AM.png

Al Green was born and raised in the state of New Jersey. He currently owns and operates Styling Stingy. Through that, he sells thrifted & vintage pieces promoting a stingy lifestyle. When you #ShopGoodwill , not only will you look good, you’ll feel good, too! Head here to find GoodwillNYNJ store locations near you!

Leave a Reply

