Prom w/ @StylingStingy

By Al, stylingstingy.com

With prom season arising, students attending high school are beginning to spend every day & night searching for that standout look. They want something that will make a lasting impression, mainly because they don’t want their outfit to be easily forgotten. Kind of like my personal style.

It’s known that prom season tends to become one of the largest bills of a high school attendees year. But, with places like the Good Will, I figured I’d show you guys a way around that with a four part series.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Within Part 1, I decided to show our male followers two prom looks that both totaled under $30. It sounds pretty unrealistic to some people. But, with patience and a solid idea of what you are looking for, it can be done. I decided to go for two different vibes, as the kids these days would say. I channeled; the clean & classic all white vibe, and the mod retro color vibe.

IMG_6810.JPG

For the clean & classic look, I decided to do an all white two piece suit. Which I paired with a silk white button up shirt as well. I felt like the look ended up looking very refined, which was exactly what I was going for. For the mod retro color look, I decided to pair a basic oversized black blazer with stand out red slacks. The blazer embodies the mod vibe, while the slacks embody the retro vibe.

IMG_6805.JPG

I just wanted to show guys, and students as a whole, that an unforgettable look can be created by shopping at your local Good Will. I hope you guys enjoyed this post, and I should be back with Part 2 next week! See ya!

 

 

Screen Shot 2017-03-22 at 11.29.49 AM.png

Al Green was born and raised in the state of New Jersey. He currently owns and operates Styling Stingy. Through that, he sells thrifted & vintage pieces promoting a stingy lifestyle. When you #ShopGoodwill , not only will you look good, you’ll feel good, too! Head here to find GoodwillNYNJ store locations near you!

One thought on “Prom w/ @StylingStingy

Leave a Reply

