Winter Friendly Crop Tops

I know, you’re reading the title and thinking to yourself “what the heck is a winter friendly crop top?”- SWEATERS, duh!

If you’re currently shopping for cold weather clothing, you’re probably like me. You just want to wrap yourself in a warm chunky sweater. That is always a good option but layering a CROPPED sweater is a great alternative. While shopping at my local Goodwill, I came across a “vintage” LL Bean sweater that I fell in love with. The quality and the print is what initially made me pick it up. I brought it home and realized it was cropped at the waist and I fell in love with it even. Oh, and did I mention it was $2?

 

You can style a cropped sweater a few different ways this blistery cold season. You can style it for function or fashion. Here are a few ways:

 

unknown-3

 

Function: Layering a button-up underneath the sweater with the collar and bottom layer peeking out.

 

Fashion: Pairing your cropped sweater over a spring dress makes your spring floral more winter friendly. This can also be a “function” if you add a pair of leggings under for warmth.

 

Function: Wearing your cropped sweater with a pair of high-waisted denim and sneakers for a Sunday running errands.

 

Fashion: Layering your cropped sweater under your leather jacket because you’re too lazy to wear your coat. Add a beanie for added edge.

 

With that being said, that’s exactly how I styled my beloved LL Bean sweater. It was cold and rainy out. I wore a basic pair of black denim and a beanie. Simple. Check out my look.

 

unknown-1unknownunknown-2

Tag Goodwill on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram with #GoodwillNYNJ

sumaagoodlookbiopic
Suma Kaul is a NYC-based fashion, beauty and lifestyle blogger from TheFabJunkie.com. She loves thrifting and making something old new again. 

When you #ShopGoodwill , not only will you look good, you’ll feel good, too! Head here to find GoodwillNYNJ store locations near you!

Leave a Reply

