Easy DIY Halloween Costume with TheFabJunkie

goodwill-costume-diy

DIY-ing your Halloween costume doesn’t always require scissors and a sewing machine. Sometimes you can piece a few things together and get a cool custom made costume.

Don’t forget, putting your OWN costume together can also be very cost-effective and who doesn’t love that? Like my last article stated, I’m not one for the dressing up. If I had to, I obviously would BUT I would want to put something together where I can wear the clothing in my everyday life.I racked my brain for a few days and came up with a bunch of easy DIY costumes. I took a trip to Goodwill in New Rochelle and started to search the racks. I narrowed it down to two easy, fun and simple costumes. Check them out!

diy-burglar-goodwill-costume

The first costume I came up with is a Burglar:
Here’s what you’ll need

  • Black or dark denim
  • Striped Shirt (black and white)
  • Tote Bag to hold your “stolen loot”
  • Wool Black hat (not pictured) (Image 2)

The second costume is 90’s Grunge:
Here’s what you’ll need

  • Flannel Shirt
  • Baggy Denim
  • Tee
  • Choker (not picture)

diy-90s-grunge-goodwill-costume
The two costumes are easy to put together and each piece of the look can be used days after the candy corn has expired. Wait, does candy corn expire? Good luck and Happy Halloween Shopping!

Leave a Reply

