Mondays with Mrs. T: A Spring Renewal

Renewed, Refreshed and Revived

Blooming flowers, budding trees, singing birds and crawling caterpillars softly remind me that it’s time to renew, refresh and revive my 2016 New Year Resolutions. Yes; I’ve gotten off track already, especially with my exercising routine. However, what’s more important is that each day presents a new beginning. I can renew, refresh and revive my 2016 resolutions at any time, no matter how off track I might have gotten.

I’m ready to be strong again – to reinvigorate and stimulate the wonderful seeds that were planted in my heart earlier in the year. I’m inspired and ready to make my life healthier and better for the rest of 2016.  Here’s me wearing one of my favorite workout outfits:

20160401_092407

What’s interesting is that before going to Goodwill, I tried going to other stores to purchase what I thought were good workout outfits. I did find some things, but my budget does not allow me to continue paying $25 to $50 (and sometimes more!) for new pieces of activewear. Thank goodness for thrifting! Just as I’m committed to my health and fitness this year, I’m also committed to spending less for the best. The active wear I’m wearing in the picture above cost no more than $8.00 for each piece. The weekly sales could save you even more – discounts for a healthier and better life!

Spring forth and find your nearest Goodwill to build your activewear collection.  You may be amazed at all the wonderful finds just waiting to be discovered!

Happy Springtime, Goodwill shoppers!

Mrs. T

 

When you #shopgoodwill , not only will you look good, you’ll feel good, too! Your purchases support Goodwill’s programs and services. Head here to find GoodwillNYNJ store locations near you!

 

image003_bio pic

Tina Morgan, “Mrs. T.”, an avid thrifter for over thirty years, shares her shopping experiences to create the best looks for less. She is a wife, mother of three amazing sons, grandmother, and caregiver who is retired but not tired!”

Leave a Reply

