Style, Style Everywhere

Welcome to “Style, Style Everywhere” – the updated version of our “Mid-Week Mini-Break” feature. Here, we show off what our chic shoppers are finding in their local Goodwill & sharing on their blogs. It’s a pretty impressive array – and we hope it inspires you to check out the Goodwill near you and get your Style, Style Everywhere on, too!

Another Day to Dress Up's Megg proves style has 0 to do with big prices. Example: this spring outfit - low-key, eye-catching casual perfection.

Another Day to Dress Up: Basic for Spring… Jacket: Levi’s Thrift; Shorts: Goodwill; Tank: Target…

Chic Steals' Carly purchased 48 lbs of clothes at her local Goodwill Outlet Store. That's right - 48 lbs. of fashion as awesome as that white lace number. Nice haul, Carly!

Chic Steals: I visited a Goodwill Outlet store for the first time ever last week. I spotted: Banana Republic, DKNY, Tommy Hilfiger, Volcom, Barney’s New York, Abercrombie & Fitch, and Bebe, for instance. There was a large amount of Jones New York, Talbots, Metro7, Isaac Mizrahi, Liz Claiborne, Worthington, Levi’s, and Old Navy

Calling all crafters: Goodwill is a great resource for project materials. Want proof? The Second Twin Sews' Sheila found 15 sets of knitting needles at her local Goodwill - all for $3.99.

The Second Twin Sews: Today I stopped in at the Goodwill store… I found a red velvet bag with some knitting needles sticking out. The bag was securely tied up. When I got home and opened it up… I found 15 pairs of knitting needles in assorted sizes. All for $3.99. Have I mentioned how much I love the Goodwill!

2 thoughts on “Style, Style Everywhere

  1. Wow!
    Thank you so much for including my post on shopping at the Goodwill Outlet store. I am so flattered to be recognized! Of my huge 48-lb. clothing haul, I am putting some on my blog, keeping some for personal use (found the best-fitting pair of Gap jeans there that I’ve been living in ever since!), and ripping apart the rest to refashion and remake. As a source for textiles nothing beats the prices at the Outlet!

    Thanks again!
    xoxox
    Carly

    http://chicsteals.blogspot.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

